Nobel Peace Prize Winner to Present Future African Leaders Award

Mon Dec 23, 2019 - 3:00am GMT+0000

In an exclusive scoop, we are delighted to announce that the Nobel Peace Prize of 2011 and the first elected female head of state in Africa will be announcing the Star Prize winner of the 2019 Future Africa Leaders Awards.

united states – December 22, 2019 /MarketersMedia/

Madame Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, the former President of Liberia will be attending the ‘Future African Leaders Awards’ (FALA) ceremony and has been given the honor of revealing the name of the Star Prize winner. The announcement that an esteemed and celebrated leader will be meeting a future African leader has added to the excitement that surrounds this prestigious event.

FALA Awards 2019 is the annual awards ceremony of the Future African Leaders Foundation (FALF). This foundation is part of the Chris Oyakhilome Foundation International (COFI) and is a humanitarian mission that promotes a positive change in the communities and countries it supports. COFI and its partner organizations have significantly contributed to the sustainable development of many African nations.

Who is President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf?

To have a renown world leader who is celebrated for her dedication to justice, peace and democracy grace the stage at the LoveWorld Arena in Lagos, Nigeria shows how far-reaching FALF is. President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf was known as Africa’s ‘Iron Lady’ and has been an integral part of her country’s struggle to endorse and maintain democracy.

Having been imprisoned for her opposition to the dictatorship she played a pivotal role in the Transitional Government of Liberia. Working tirelessly for governance reform she eventually accepted her nomination as leaders of the Unity Party of Liberia. She was elected President of Liberia in 2005 defeating footballing legend George Weah with 59.4 percent of the vote.

The youths of Africa can be further inspired to achieve their dreams and hopes for their own country when they see that this trailblazing leader there to encourage their endeavors. In her memoirs, she famously said, “If your dreams do not scare you, they are not big enough.” The ten award winners all have big dreams for their homelands that they are bringing into reality.

Who do FALA Awards honor?

The annual awards ceremony will honor the young Africans who have already shown outstanding leadership qualities. They have impacted their communities in a variety of ways, changing the lives of those living near and far. They look at the environment they are living in and take responsibility for improving the outlook for those living there.

The Star Prize Winner will be given the title Future African Leader Foundation Ambassador and the acknowledgment of their accomplishments will herald a new and stronger dawn of leadership. Last year’s winner Isaiah Deng from Sudan sort to empower youths in his country so they can look forward to life beyond the civil war that tore his country apart.

In organizing youth development programs, seminars and conferences he provided training for young Africans to be self-sufficient, confident and independent. This engenders a culture of sustainable growth and development which will allow the young people of Sudan to build their own brighter future.

Broadcast live across the LoveWorld Television Network, millions of viewers from around the world will be able to listen to the inspiring testimonies of impactful achievements of these future African leaders. Kindly go to for more details.

See for information on COFI and follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Contact Info:
Name: Omoh Alabi
Email: Send Email
Organization: Pastor Chris Oyakhilome Foundation International

Source URL:

Source: MarketersMedia

Release ID: 88940490